top of page


Meet the Members of the Trust

The Trust is composed of five voting members appointed by the State Land Board, and two nonvoting members from the Legislature (one Senator and one Representative). The members of the Trust are:

OOST_LauraAnderson_2017 Local Ocean7_edi

Chair Laura Anderson

Owner, Local Ocean Seafoods, Former Oregon Fish and Wildlife Commissioner Trustee, The Nature Conservancy of Oregon
Board Member, Oregon Coast Aquarium

OOST_Krystyna (002).jpg

Krystyna Wolniakowski

Executive Director, Columbia River Gorge Commission and former Director, Northwest Region, National Fish and Wildlife Foundation
(Lake Oswego)


Steve Marx

Officer, US Oceans, Pacific, Pew Charitable Trusts

OOST_Moffitt Head Shot 2022.jpg

Christine Moffit

Former Professor in the Department of Fish and Wildlife Sciences at the University of Idaho, Member, Oregon Sea Grant Advisory Council and Oregon Invasive Species Council


Representative David Gomberg

Non-voting member
(Central Coast)

OOSTDick Anderson 2021 16.jpg

Senator Dick Anderson

Non-voting member
(Lincoln City)

bottom of page